top of page

SERVICES 

The services offered at Calacs are completely confidential and free, and it is neither mandatory to file a formal complaint with the police nor it is mandatory to become a member of the organization to take advantage of them.

 

Here is how to contact us : 

By phone : 418 986-6111

By email : info@calacsdesiles.com

In person :204-735 Principal road (2nd floor), in Grindstone

Services offerts: Ce que nous faisons
Services offerts: Programme
Heart%2520%2526%2520Hands_edited_edited.

DIRECT HELP

The Calacs offers individual and group meetings for women who have experienced sexual assault and their loved ones. Support services during hospital and police visits, as well as throughout legal proceeding, are aslo offered.

 PROJECTS

ALTERADOS : THE ART OF CONSENT 

Completed

Alongside artist Valérie Leblanc-Boivert, three young women have created a cybersex awareness mural, as well as reusable bottles containing messages regarding the issues of sexting and alternative, more positive ways of interacting without endangering oneself. 

AWARENESS PROJECT ON INVOLUNTARY INTOXICATION SEXUAL ASSAULTS

65526504_390519458480551_288104688658258

Summer of 2018, 2019 and 2020

This action-oriented project aims to raise awareness among the population of the Islands and the visitors about the presence of date-rape drugs. It strives to equip and inform the population about the protection and identification measures that can be taken, and help reduce false beliefs and biases against victims. 

AWARENESS PROJECT ON SEXUAL ASSAULTS ABROAD

291484401_5320958117924482_1114554631242372618_n.png

Under development 

This project aims to create a website to equip female travelling outside of Canada in terms of prevention and intervention related to sexual assaults or any crime they may be victims of. 

Services offerts: Projets
bottom of page

top of page

SERVICES OFFERTS

Les services offerts au Calacs l'espoir des Îles sont totalement confidentiels et gratuits. Il n'est pas obligatoire de porter plainte à la police ou d'être membre du Calacs pour avoir droit à nos services.

 

Vous pouvez nous contacter 

par téléphone au 418 986-6111

par courriel à info@calacsdesiles.com

ou encore en personne au 735, chemin Principal, bureau 205 (2e étage), à Cap-aux-Meules.

Services offerts: Ce que nous faisons
Services offerts: Programme
Heart%2520%2526%2520Hands_edited_edited.

AIDE DIRECTE

Le Calacs offre des rencontres individuelles et des rencontres de groupe d'entraide pour les femmes et les proches ayant vécu une ou des agressions à caractère sexuel. De plus, des accompagnements au Centre hospitalier, à la Sûreté du Québec et dans les démarches judiciaires sont aussi offerts.

PROJETS

ALTERADOS : L'ART DE CONSENTIR

Projet terminé 

Aux côtés de l’artiste Valérie Leblanc-Boisvert, trois jeunes femmes ont créé une murale de sensibilisation à la cybersexualité ainsi que des bouteilles réutilisables contenant des messages sur les enjeux des sextos et les façons alternatives plus positives d’échanger sans se mettre en danger.

SENSIBILISATION AUX AGRESSIONS SEXUELLES PAR INTOXICATION

65526504_390519458480551_288104688658258

Projet à l'été 2018,2019 et 2020

Ce projet, qui se veut d’action, vise à sensibiliser la population des Îles-de-la-Madeleine, ainsi que ses visiteurs, de la présence des drogues du viol sur notre territoire insulaire. Il tend ainsi à outiller la population, à informer des attitudes de protection et d’identification à adopter, et à réduire les croyances erronées et les préjugés face aux victimes.

PRÉVENTION DES AGRESSIONS SEXUELLES À L'ÉTRANGER

291484401_5320958117924482_1114554631242372618_n.png

Projet en cours 

Le Calacs a lancé son plus récent projet de sensibilisation et de prévention en cas d'agression à caractère sexuel à l'étranger. Il s'agit d'un site internet qui regroupe la préparation d'un voyage, les recommandations, les procédures à suivre en cas d'agression ainsi que les ressources disponibles. 

Services offerts: Projets
bottom of page